A for Almdudler

1 Apr

Almdudler is the drink I got introduced to in Vienna, Austria.  It is an Austrian drink made out of some herbs from alps region, juice of apple & grapes as they claim.  But I have tasted less of apples & grapes in the drink.  Ah yes, it is certainly a drink with a Fizz! 🙂

It derives the name ‘Almdudler’ from auf der Alm dudeln, which means “singing in the (alpine) meadows” (source wikipedia).

 

alm1

Every time I am in Germany, I hunt for this drink which is available only selected super markets and finds a permanent place in my refrigerator.

I cannot say every one might like it but yea at least try it once, if you get a chance 🙂

 

4 Responses to “A for Almdudler”

  1. Santulan April 1, 2014 at 11:41 am #

    Apple AND grapes. WIll have to try this when I can 😀

  2. Deepa April 1, 2014 at 11:42 am #

    Wow. Think you can bring some back for us? 🙂 And Hi Five for Austria 🙂

  3. Vidya Sury April 1, 2014 at 10:09 pm #

    What a pretty name – I love the rationale, Jenz!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog!

    Vidya Sury
    Rocking the A to Z Challenge with Team Damyanti
    Affirmations
    The ABCs of Living with Type 2 Diabetes

  4. Aarti April 2, 2014 at 12:52 pm #

    Bring back a bottle for me please :))

Leave a Reply

